27 Year Review (or Happy Birthday to me?)


1claireDSC01280DSC01306

In honour of my 27th year on this planet I thought I’d write down everything I’ve “achieved” since I was born…

  • Passed my driving test (1st time, theory is another matter!)
  • Got my BSc (Hons)
  • Done Karaoke
  • Been to: USA, Canada, France, Malta, Cyprus, Portugal, Gozo, Bulgaria (Europe etc.).
  • Taken part in a Wildlife Expedition
  • Went to the races
  • Driven on the “wrong side” of the road in the “wrong side” of a car
  • Became a Homeowner
  • Worked as a Morrison’s Checkout girl “Can I help with your packing?”
  • Competed in an Open water swim
  • Won money on a horse
  • Read all the 50 shades books
  • Been drunk to the point of memory loss
  • Taken up Pole Dancing
  • Been in a wetsuit
  • Been Wine Tasting
  • Lived on my own
  • Successfully grown a chilli plant
  • Became a god-mother
  • Written a travel blog
  • Survived the Scottish Midge
  • Cut all my hair off
  • Read all the Harry Potter books
  • Became and Animal Microchipper
  • Eaten most Game meats
  • Had Swine flu and foot and mouth disease (apparently I’m cloven hooved!)
  • Crashed a car
  • Watched all of LOST and was angry at how it ended
  • Had a mani-pedi
  • Managed to do a superman spin and an Iguana mount
  • Been pierced and tattooed
  • Dyed my hair (nearly) every colour under the sun
  • Started a pension

My still to do list is a bit longer than the done list… But for a 27 year old I’m doing ok

PS If I forgot anything important be sure to let me know!

CNV00033100_3079DSC01163Earthwatch Nova Scotia 2010 248IMG_7921_pp2013Halloween 2009 008

4 thoughts on “27 Year Review (or Happy Birthday to me?)

    • Claire says:

      Now that was a big surprise – I still haven’t seen the photos of the christening… But that’s maybe because with being on holy ground my face became all contorted and disturbed!

Leave a Reply

